Lincoln Lawyer Books In Order


Lincoln Lawyer Books In Order: The “Lincoln Lawyer” series is a collection of legal thriller novels penned by renowned author Michael Connelly. The series follows the story of Mickey Haller, a criminal defense attorney who operates out of the backseat of his Lincoln Town Car.

These Legal thrillers have captivated readers for decades, delving into the complexities of the courtroom while weaving gripping narratives. With its charismatic protagonist, Mickey Haller, and a clever blend of suspense and legal drama, these books have enthralled fans worldwide.

In this article, we present the “Lincoln Lawyer” books in chronological order, allowing readers to embark on an immersive journey through Haller’s legal adventures. Here are Lincoln Lawyer Books In Order:

Navigating the Courtroom Thrills: The Lincoln Lawyer Books in Order

  1. The Lincoln Lawyer (2005)
  2. The Brass Verdict (2008)
  3. The Reversal (2010)
  4. The Fifth Witness (2011)
  5. The Gods of Guilt (2013)
  6. The Crossing (2015)
  7. The Law of Innocence (2020)

These books can be enjoyed as standalone novels, but reading them in order allows for a better understanding of the recurring characters and their development throughout the series.

The Lincoln Lawyer (2005)

The journey begins with “The Lincoln Lawyer,” introducing readers to the unorthodox world of Mickey Haller. As a criminal defense attorney who operates from the backseat of his Lincoln Town Car, Haller becomes entangled in a high-profile case that challenges his ethics and tests his skills. Connelly’s masterful storytelling sets the stage for the subsequent novels, leaving readers hungry for more.

The Brass Verdict (2008)

In “The Brass Verdict,” Connelly merges his two iconic characters, Mickey Haller and Harry Bosch, the renowned detective from another compelling series. Haller finds himself in the spotlight once again when he inherits a sensational murder case from a deceased colleague. As the case unfolds, Haller faces personal and professional challenges, making for a captivating read.

The Reversal (2010)

“The Reversal” sees Mickey Haller stepping into unfamiliar territory as he takes on the role of a prosecutor. When a convicted child killer’s case is reopened, Haller teams up with his half-brother, Harry Bosch, to seek justice. The book explores the complexities of the legal system and the blurred lines between guilt and innocence.

The Fifth Witness (2011)

Continuing the enthralling narrative, “The Fifth Witness” follows Haller as he transitions from criminal defense to tackling foreclosure defense cases during the aftermath of the financial crisis. When a client is accused of killing a banker, Haller navigates a web of deceit, unveiling shocking revelations along the way. Connelly keeps readers on the edge of their seats with his trademark suspense.

The Gods of Guilt (2013):

In “The Gods of Guilt,” Haller faces a personal crisis when an old client he failed to protect is found dead. Determined to find the truth and redeem himself, Haller digs deep into the dark underbelly of the legal world. Connelly explores themes of guilt, redemption, and the ethical dilemmas faced by legal professionals.

The Crossing (2015)

“The Crossing” takes Mickey Haller on a new journey as he defends a former gang member accused of murder. The case forces Haller to confront his own biases and question the boundaries of loyalty and justice. Connelly skillfully weaves together intricate plotlines, providing readers with a rollercoaster of emotions.

The Law of Innocence (2020)

The most recent addition to the series, “The Law of Innocence,” places Mickey Haller in the defendant’s seat when he is wrongfully accused of murder. Forced to defend himself, Haller utilizes his legal acumen to outwit the system and unveil the truth. This novel delves deep into the flaws of the criminal justice system and keeps readers engrossed until the very end.

Now let’s take a look at the main characters

Mickey Haller: The charismatic protagonist of the series, Mickey Haller is a criminal defense attorney known for his unorthodox methods. Operating from the backseat of his Lincoln Town Car, he takes on high-profile cases that push the boundaries of his ethics and legal expertise.

Harry Bosch: A renowned detective from another series by Michael Connelly, Harry Bosch makes appearances in the “Lincoln Lawyer” series. Haller and Bosch occasionally collaborate, forming a formidable team as they tackle complex cases that blur the lines between the legal and investigative realms.

Maggie McPherson: Maggie is Mickey Haller’s ex-wife and a prosecutor. Their complicated relationship adds a layer of personal and professional tension throughout the series.

Lorna Taylor: Lorna is Mickey Haller’s trusted and resourceful case manager. She plays a crucial role in managing Haller’s caseload, providing valuable insights and support.

Cisco: A former gang member, Cisco becomes an essential ally for Mickey Haller. As a reliable source of information from the streets, he assists Haller in navigating the underworld and uncovering crucial evidence.

Louis Ross Roulet: Louis is a wealthy client who plays a significant role in the first book of the series, “The Lincoln Lawyer.” He is accused of a heinous crime, and his case sets the stage for Haller’s journey through subsequent novels.

Earl Briggs: Earl is a private investigator who frequently collaborates with Mickey Haller. His investigative skills and street smarts aid Haller in gathering evidence and unraveling complex cases.

Rachel Haller: Mickey Haller’s ex-wife’s younger half-sister, Rachel, serves as an important character in the series. Her legal career and her relationship with Mickey bring depth to the storyline.


Lincoln Lawyer Books In Order: The “Lincoln Lawyer” series offers a thrilling exploration of the legal world through the charismatic character of Mickey Haller. Michael Connelly’s masterful storytelling and attention to detail have garnered immense praise from fans and critics alike. Whether you’re a legal thriller enthusiast or new to the genre, diving into the “Lincoln Lawyer” series in chronological order promises an enthralling and immersive reading experience. So, buckle up and get ready to navigate the courtroom twists and turns with Mickey Haller as your guide.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.