Riordanverse Reading Order


Riordanverse is a fictional universe created by Rick Riordan, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, the Kane Chronicles, the Heroes of Olympus, and Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard

Rick Riordan’s Riordanverse includes multiple series or books. Since its TV adaptation, Percy Jackson and the Olympians, was released in 2023 on Disney+, many people have been looking for the correct Riordanverse Reading Order.

Riordanverse Reading Order has created a lot of book series. Hence, it has many books, so many readers find it difficult to understand How to Read Rick Riordan’s Books in order.

We made it easy for you to understand the correct order to read Rick Riordan’s Books.

Riordanverse Reading Order

The Riordanverse presents a version of Earth where the gods and creatures of various mythologies are very much real. Greek, Roman, Egyptian, Norse and other pantheons exist simultaneously, hidden from most mortals.

Riordanverse consists of five main book series, each including multiple books. Here is The Main Book Series of Riordanverse.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians (7 Novels): Greek and Roman mythology

Riordanverse Reading Order
Riordanverse Reading Order

This is the first book series in Riordanverse that introduces us to Percy Jackson, a demigod son of Poseidon, and his adventures in Greek mythology.

Rick Riordan’s book Percy Jackson and the Olympians is the first book series to start reading. This series includes a total of seven books, which are as follows:

  1. The Lightning Thief (2005)
  2. The Sea of Monsters (2006)
  3. The Titan’s Curse (2007)
  4. The Battle of The Labyrinth (2008)
  5. The Last Olympian (2009)
  6. The Chalice of the Gods (2023)
  7. Wrath of the Triple Goddess (2024-To be published)

The Chalice of the Gods and Wrath of the Triple Goddess were written after the publication of the books below. You can read these two after completing the whole series or keep reading after completing the entire Percy Jackson and the Olympians. But make sure to read the first five books of the above series before reading these two.

The Heroes of Olympus (5 Novels)

Riordanverse Reading Order

This is a sequel series uniting Greek and Roman demigods and introducing powerful new threats. After completing Percy Jackson and the Olympians, you must read The Heroes of Olympus series, which again includes five books. Here is the order to read them.

  1. The Lost Hero (2010)
  2. The Son of Neptune (2011)
  3. The Mark of Athena (2012)
  4. The House of Hades (2013)
  5. The Blood of Olympus (2014)

The Kane Chronicles (3 Novels): Egyptian mythology

The Kane Chronicles is the third Riordanverse series exploring Egyptian mythology. It follows siblings Carter and Sadie Kane and focuses on powerful Egyptian magicians.

The Kane Chronicles includes three books, and here is the order to read The Kane Chronicles.

  1. The Red Pyramid (2010)
  2. The Throne of Fire (2011)
  3. The Serpent’s Shadow (2012)

Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard (3 Novels): Norse mythology

Fourth in the Riordanverse series, Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard delves into Norse mythology through the eyes of Magnus Chase, a demigod son of Frey.

This series includes three books, and the order to read Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard is as follows:

  1. The Sword of Summer (2015)
  2. The Hammer of Thor (2016)
  3. The Ship of The Dead (2017)

The Trials of Apollo (5 Novels)

The Trials of Apollo is the fifth book in the Riordanverse. It follows a mortal teenager named Lester as he navigates the modern world to regain his place on Olympus.

Riordanverse includes five books, and below is the order for you to read The Trials of Apollo series.

  1. The Hidden Oracle (2016)
  2. The Dark Prophecy (2017)
  3. The Burning Maze (2018)
  4. The Tyrant’s Tomb (2019)
  5. The Tower of Nero (2020)

Publication Order

You can also read them in the order of their publication dates. Here is the list for you.

  1. Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians)
  2. Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson and the Olympians)
  3. Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians)
  4. Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians)
  5. Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians)
  6. Red Pyramid (The Kane Chronicles)
  7. Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus)
  8. Throne of Fire (The Kane Chronicles)
  9. Son of Neptune (The Heroes of Olympus)
  10. Serpent’s Shadow (The Kane Chronicles)
  11. Mark of Athena (The Heroes of Olympus)
  12. House of Hades (The Heroes of Olympus)
  13. Blood of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus)
  14. Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard )
  15. Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo)
  16. Hammer of Thor (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard )
  17. Dark Prophecy (The Trials of Apollo)
  18. Ship of the Dead (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard )
  19. Burning Maze (The Trials of Apollo)
  20. Tyrant’s Tomb (The Trials of Apollo)
  21. Tower of Nero (The Trials of Apollo)
  22. Chalice of the Gods (Percy Jackson and the Olympians)
  23. Wrath of the Triple Goddess (Percy Jackson and the Olympians)

Short Stories

Apart from these 23 books, some short stories and novellas are also published under the series banner, which I haven’t mentioned in the above list. As these are short books, you can read them at any time. It may help you to understand every character better, and you can skip these short stories.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians

  1. The Demigod Files
  2. The Ultimate Guide
  3. The Lightning Thief: The Graphic Novel
  4. The Sea of Monsters: The Graphic Novel
  5. The Titan’s Curse: The Graphic Novel
  6. Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes
  7. Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods
  8. Demigods & Magicians
  9. Camp Half-Blood Confidential

The Heroes of Olympus

  1. The Lost Hero: The Graphic Novel

The Kane Chronicles

  1. Survival Guide
  2. The Throne of Fire: The Graphic Novel
  3. The Red Pyramid: The Graphic Novel

Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard

  1. For Magnus Chase: Hotel Valhalla Guide to the Norse Worlds

Other Book

  1. The Percy Jackson Coloring Book

Overall, the series includes a lot of books, and I can say that these are worth reading. For more details, you can also check the author’s official page.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Exit mobile version